My Reading List for 2014

History Reimagined

First day of 2014 is here! I thought I should share a list of books I’m going to devour this year, most of them before the Book fair hits the town in Feb where I know I will go crazy, so want to finish up on the existing pile soon as possible. So lets start

1. Genghis Khan- Life Death and Resurrection by John Man

This is what I’m reading at the moment and as the title suggests it’s based on the greatest conqueror the world has ever seen- Genghis or Chengez Khan. He’s considered to be the only man in history to have conquered maximum territory under his rule greater than the Greek–Alexander the Great. Its a  450 page and I’m almost through 1/4th of it, so far its a decent read, more of  a travelogue/commentary as the author traces through the great Mongols journey from the birth place…

View original post 1,247 more words

Leave a Reply

